Many were called, but only few were chosen.

It has been two months since The University Scribe has posted an advertisement for new members. This August, the long wait is over, as the official student publication proudly welcomes 13 new fresh faces, namely: Danny Suan, Venus Cea, Jannin Samson, Carl Dominique Ibañez, Jan Michael Adviento, Rene Daligdig, Gestlee Ann Michelle Ganzon, Diadem Antonette Lozano, Tiffany Ancheta, Jojo Shenker, Ellen Joy Castillo, Iris Mei Mendoza, and Reychel Fernandez who will be the next voices of the student body.

These 13 new Scribes were formally introduced during the Campus Journalism Lecture and Workshop held at the Speech Laboratory last August 6, 2014 which also reunited the former editors-in-chief Rogelio Villena Jr, Harley Barrozo and Cathlyn Bondoc and former cartoonists Mel Cristian Montero and Peterson Manzano as guest lecturers.

They will be joining Jothniel Ganancial, Ana Arigadas, Maria Lourdes Flores and the last year’s Editorial Board and Staff to the new generation of The University Scribe.